top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Christian Breton Gift Set

Christian Breton is a brand that I hadn't previously heard of prior to testing the products in this post. That is nothing against the brand, obviously, I just simply hadn't ever come across the brand or their products before. When I finally did it was actually in TK-Maxx, I had gone in to the store a few days after Christmas to have a look around and see which bargain's I could grab myself and of course ended up in their beauty section - because I have no self control!

Once there I was instantly draw to the packaging of the Christian Breton - Red, Simply Amazing! Gift Set, red is definitely a stand out colour! A mascara, lipstick, nail polish and little makeup pouch?! I honestly had to grab it, especially at the price I found it at, it was a bargain, the last one and most definitely coming home with me!

 

The Mascara

I have to start by saying just how gorgeous the packaging and design of this mascara is, it's simple yet elegant and luxe feeling at the same time, and the unique curves and lines of the packaging feels very architectural to me, which is different but something I definitely like as I was mesmerised the moment I pulled the product out of the box.



As for the mascara itself and it's formula, I have to admit I am so happily surprised by how much I actually enjoy this mascara - I'm not one for curling my lashes or wearing flashes lashes, so I really want and expect great things when I buy mascara - and I can honestly see myself reaching for this all of the time!



It also instantly adds volume to your lashes as well as a little length - which is always great. This honestly lasts hours without smudging, bleeding into the corners or flaking off onto the skin - which has always been a massive pet peeve of mine - so I was super relieved to see that my lashes looked just as good after 8 hours as they did when I first applied!

( Buy the Endless Lash Mascara here. )

The Lipstick

I'm a huge fan of the design and packaging of this lipstick, it's simple and to the point, yet still feels luxe and expensive, especially as the tube has a little weight behind it, which I personally think add's to that 'high-end' feeling you get with this lipstick, the packaging and overall gift set.



As for the formula of the lipstick and how it preformed, I have to say that it is a beautiful lipstick and an absolutely stunning shade, however I would definitely suggest using a lipliner with this particular product - which I would suggest with most lip products anyway - as I found that when applying this without lipliner it bled outside of my lip-line and was a little difficult to get the perfect straight edges that I would prefer with a shade that is this bold.

However, it feels so comfortable on the lips that you almost forget you are wearing it, I didn't have any problems with it getting on my teeth - which seems to be a habit of a lot of red lipsticks, so I was super grateful for that - and had no issues with it drying into the lines on my lips or bleeding outside of my lip-line once I had used it with a lip-liner.



I also only had to reapply once in around 6 hours of wearing and that was only due to eating, which was great!

( Buy the Red XL Lipstick here. )

The Nail Polish

This is such a beautiful shade and one that is a staple in any nail polish collection and one I was more than happy to add to my own - even if I do already have 10+ red shades of polish that may seem quite similar!


Even with just one coat of polish I found this to be such an opaque formula, although I did find that the shade looked a little pink when I first applied the nail polish, but it soon deepened to that more rich red shade in the bottle once I had applied a second coat to the nails and there was generally no need for me to apply a third coat at all.


Each coat of polish applied so neat and easily, plus they also dried down super fast which I really enjoyed, as it meant I could go in and apply a second coat quicker than usual and not have to sit about waiting - which is honestly why I hardly do my nails because I'm just so lazy and impatient hah!



I was also especially impressed with how this nail polish wore, I had washed up multiple times without gloves, made food, washed my hair etc. and it honestly hasn't even chipped once, which I actually think is pretty incredible as usually after a day the edges of my polish have begun chipping and scratching off from my day-to-day tasks, but this wore for almost 2 weeks without any wear, so I know I will definitely reach for this over and over again because I've honestly never been so impressed with a nail polish before!


( I am unable to link the Nail Polish sorry! )

 


Overall I think that this is such a great set and each of the items is truly a great product that performs incredibly. Everything has such a luxe, expensive feel to it and are such great staple beauty items that this would make a great gift for any makeup lover, or even someone who wants just simple staple pieces in their collection.


I am truly blown away by this set and cannot wait to get my hands on more Christian Breton products after trying these!



Have you tried anything from Christian Breton, let me know which products you've tried and what your thoughts were below!

I'd also love to know any products you suggest trying from the brand and any other blog post suggestions that you may have.

*This is NOT an advertisement nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page