top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

A Few Goals For 2018

I'm not exactly one for the whole 'New Year, New Me' thing, in all honesty I often believe it's just something people tell themselves in the excitement of a dawning new year and often when they aren't happy with specific things in their life but go no way about changing those things - of course, I understand that isn't every person on the planet, but it's the general feeling I get whenever I see or hear it the 100+ times before January 1st.

However, with that being said I do believe that setting yourself goals to achieve and look forward to is definitely a great thing to do at the start of every year, I believe it is something that will keep you motivated and excited about the month's ahead.

"I do believe that setting yourself goals to achieve and look forward to is definitely a great thing to do at the start of every year.."

So I wanted to share with you all a few of my personal goal's for 2018 - perhaps some of you have similar goal's yourselves.

I also wanted something to look back on in a year's time so that I am able to see just what I have achieved in only twelve months - I'm excited to see how much I can tick of my list!

 

No.1

To Have Control Of My Anxiety.

This is certainly easier said than done, I've been fighting anxiety, in one form or another, for as long as I can remember, but I feel this year will actually be different. I don't expect my anxiety to disappear over night, that just won't ever happen, but I know that I am capable of having control over it and not letting it rule my life, and that for me is genuinely enough!

No.2

To Move House.

This has honestly been something that I have wanted for a few years now. We have massively outgrown the house we are currently in and so badly want to move somewhere new, so 2018 will definitely be the year we finally do it and maybe even add to our little family with another pet!

"I have this inner spark and urge to see as much of the world snd experience as many cultures as is possible in my lifetime.."

No.3

To Have A Holiday / Weekend Away.

I've been on very little holiday's in my life and I truly feel like I'm missing out. I'm yet to ever leave the UK, my only real holiday's being Wales and Scotland - which were awesome nonetheless! But I have this inner spark and urge to see as much of the world and experience as many cultures as is possible in my lifetime and I plan to make a start at that this year!

No.4

To Be More Consistent With Blogging.

I feel that 2017 wasn't the greatest year for my blog in terms of creativity and consistency, I had plenty of idea's but in the end that was all they were.. idea's. So this year is the year I get my flow back, stop letting thing's hold me back and work harder than ever to produce quality content and more consistently!

No.5

To Cook More Meals / Learn New Recipes.

Cooking is definitely already something that I throughly enjoy - although I certainly do not eat as many homemade meals as I should! I think there is something exciting about mimicking a recipe, buying all the ingredients and following step-by-step in hopes of making a dish half as delicious as the one in the cookbook. Like I said, I don't eat anywhere near as many fresh meals as I should be and this year I will change that, I want to learn recipes I've never tried and eat healthier than ever!

No.6

Have More Family Day's.

My family mean the absolute world to me, they are my favourite people on the entire planet and I could never describe in words my love for them all, but I feel like as I've gotten older, moved a little further away, there are fewer and fewer day's a year that we are all together and get to spend the day as a family, which is something I want to personally change in 2018, even if it is just going out for a family meal ever couple of month's!

"Of course, a little toning and a bigger ass would be nice too.."

No.7

Be More Confident In Front Of The Camera.

I have to admit that the fashion section of my blog has been lacking for a while and honestly, a lot of that comes from my lack of confidence in front of the camera, I'm most definitely that awkward person who doesn't know what do with their hands or even face for that matter haha! I plan on that changing a lot this year though and hopefully with that bring you more fashion content, whether that be with detailed outfit posts or other fashion based posts.

No.8

Start Getting Healthy / Working Out

Although I will have a few restrictions due to my health, I want 2018 to be the year I finally start getting healthier and start working out to help improve my general health and my bodies strength. Of course, a little toning and a bigger ass would be nice too but more than anything I want to work toward my body being in great health again, as much as possible for me!

 

These of course, are only a few of my personal goals for 2018, I have more but like to keep certain goals to myself - I'm sure we all feel like that about certain goal's we set ourselves.

I would love to know if any of the goal's I've set myself for this year are similar to your own and what goals you've generally set for yourselves too - comment and let me know!

Lastly, I wanted to say Happy New Year! I hope you had the most wonderful Christmas and a great time welcoming in 2018!

Make sure you are following me on Bloglovin' :

<a href="https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/19251999/?claim=94ast8e7p9t">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

*This is not an advertisement nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page