top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

My Collection Of Mini Products

Mini products can be super useful for so many reasons and are also something that I personally find absolutely adorable. I'm that girl that calls almost everything cute, even if cute isn't exactly the word others would use to describe the item, so to me, mini products are just the cutest thing and a complete must have in my collections, from skincare to nail polishes!

Asides from being cute, mini products can be useful for many other reasons too, of course!

For one, they make perfect travel items as they are small and compact, making them easier to pack into a bag when you're on the go, or into a suitcase for a holiday without them taking up as much space as regular sized products would.

I also find them great for testing products out before committing to the purchase of full-sized, which is something I do often and something I'd highly recommend so you can get a feel for a product first and see if you think it works for you, that way you don't have to spend the money just to realise you don't like it or that it doesn't work for your skin then either waste or throw away the product.

I won't be doing full reviews of the products in this post as it would take far too long to go through them all, for me and you, but I will let you know if it's a product that I'm liking or if I haven't tried it yet to give you an idea and link any relevant posts.

If you would like to see a review of any specific product mentioned though, please leave a comment to let me know and I'll be sure to do it!

Right, without going on anymore let's get right into the collection of mini products that I currently own, as there is a few...

 

Face & Body -

Ren - Radiance Renewal Mask

Although I'm yet to actually try this product I've heard a lot of great things, not only about REN as a brand but about this product specifically. I've never used glycolic acid myself before but have heard that it is great for the skin so can't wait to test this out.

Elemis - Hydra-Nourish Night Cream

I've not yet tried this night cream but it is definitely a product that I cannot wait to try as Elemis is so well known for its incredible skincare range, so I'm hopeful that I will love this. Its a cream that can be worn nightly, meant to be replenishing and hydrating, which personally sound great!

Polaar - Ice Pure Gentle Scrub with Artic Cotton

Because I am planning on doing a dedicated post on this product I've currently put it to one side and decided to not yet use it, but artic cotton isn't something I've actually heard of or tried before, so I'm intrigued and excited to test this out soon.

Benefit - Puff Off! Eye Cream

I've only used this once so far, so I definitely need to try this a few more times to get a solid opinion but when I did use it I got on well with it and didn't have any problems with the product or applying makeup on top which is awesome, but I'll definitely test it again a few more times before forming my full opinion on it.

Bobbi Brown - Multi Masks

I'm yet to try these multi-masks actually, but have seen them used many times on social media and have heard great things, I'm a huge fan of the Bobbi Brown brand and many of their products so I cannot wait to see how my skin will feel and look after using these, I'm very hopeful that I'll really enjoy them, so I'll definitely be having a pamper night soon.

Seba Med - Clear Face Care Gel

This is a product that I've heard little about but seen occasionally on social media and blogs, I'm hoping to put this to the test and do a dedicated post all about it, so keep an eye out for that to see what I think about it.

Dr. Brandt - Pore Dermabrasion Exfoliator

I've heard so many incredible things about this brand and how great their skin-care products are, including this product specifically, which makes me so excited so put it to the test and see how it works with my skin, but for the moment I'm still yet to try it, so I'll definitely give you all an update on my thoughts once I've finally gotten around to using it!

Bobbi Brown - Eye Cream

Again, this is another product that I'm still yet to try - I'm clearly slacking with my skincare haha - but cannot wait to use, as I've heard great things and I already love so many Bobbi Brown products.

Baïja Paris - Crème Moana

This has to be one of my favourite body creams, it smells so incredibly beautiful, very sweet yet slightly floral, truly a gorgeous scent. It contains Shea, coconut oil, beeswax, jojoba and cupuacu butter, which is such a great blend of ingredients that leaves the skin feeling and smelling incredible, it also leaves the skin super soft without leaving any oily residue. I'm genuinely such a fan of this product and will definitely be purchasing the full size!

Soap & Glory - Scrub Of Your Life Body Scrub

I've owned the full-size of this product before - I've actually written a review of this in my Soap & Glory; Bag Review, check it out - and I enjoyed using this, its a really nice scrub, smells great and I'm generally a fan of Soap & Glory and most of their products anyway.

Soap & Glory - Clean On Me Shower Gel

Surprisingly, one Soap & Glory product I don't currently own the full size of, but I'm definitely still a fan of this, plus it smells incredible, so I plan on grabbing myself a regular sized bottle when I'm next shopping.

Korres - Satarini Vine Shower Gel

This is such a lovely shower gel and truly smells incredible, the scent lingers beautifully all day, keeping you smelling gorgeous, which is never a bad thing! I'll definitely purchase the full size soon as I'm running out from using it so often, even my partner enjoys it!

Anatomicals - Coconut & Mango Body Lotion

This 'Smoother Butts Love Coconuts' body lotion is great, it smells so nice - like mango and coconut if you could'nt already guess - and leaves the skin feeling incredible and smooth. I definitely plan of purchasing the full size when this runs out and I'm now intrigued to try other products from the brand as this is the first and I truly enjoy it.

Merci Handy - Hand Cream

I'm generally a fan of this product, it smells good, it leaves my hands feeling soft and moisturised after I use it and even a small tube will last you so long. I'd definitely recommend trying this out.

Nivea - Rich Moisture Shower Cream

This is a product and brand that I've used many times before and have owed the full-sized product of, so of course I like it.

My skin always feels so great after using this and I also think it smells lovely. I'm sure many of you have tried this yourselves!

Soap & Glory - The Righteous Butter Body Butter

A great body moisturiser, I own both the regular size and mini of this product so I would definitely say I enjoy this and will repurchase if I ever run out of my huge tub of it! You can read a full review in my Soap & Glory; Bag Review post if you would like to know more.

Soap & Glory - Hand Food Hand Cream

Aha, this is unfortunately one of the few products from this brand that I'm actually not a huge fan of, it isn't a terrible products by any means, it just didn't work for me. You can read my full review here.

Whish - Firming Body Cream

I've currently only used this once, so I haven't fully made my mind up and formed an opinion yet, but I like it so far and am planning on doing a dedicated post on this product once I've used it a few more times.

Scrub Love - Coffee Scrub

I'm surprisingly a huge fan of this body scrub and I only say surprisingly because this has such a strong coffee smell - to be expected obviously, as it is a coffee scrub - because I'm not a huge fan of the smell of coffee and the scent was a little stronger than I anticipated, but it wasn't too much, for me at least! If you strongly dislike the smell of coffee then I'm not sure if you would like this honestly. It left my skin feeling incredibly soft, so I'm definitely a fan and would love to try the other scrubs and products this brand has!

 

Hair & Beauty -

Balance Me - Instant Lift Primer

I actually love this primer and it is definitely one of my all time favourites that I've tried so far, it feels so incredible on the skin, makeup applies so beautifully on top and as a massive added bonus its also 99% natural ingredients which is absolutely incredible in my eyes.

I will 100% be purchasing the full size of this product when mine runs out, as I use it almost daily!

Bobbi Brown - Smokey Eyes Mascara

This is probably one of my top 3 favourite mascaras - I'm not actually sure how I've not yet brought a full-sized one - this is such a great size for keeping on hand in my bag when I'm on the go and the formula is truly incredible. It leaves my lashes looking absolutely gorgeous, every time without fail, with added length and volume, so it has definitely become my go-to mascara when I don't want to risk it with new products and want my lashes looking flawless. I highly recommend this!

Kat Von D - Tattoo Liner

Although I currently own only the mini of this product, - I don't know how! - it is honestly one of my top 3 all time favourite liners that I've tried so far. If you would like to read a more in depth review click here.

Benefit - Dew The Hoola Liquid Bronzer

Liquid bronzer isn't something I'm largely familiar with when it comes to my own makeup routine, so I haven't yet tried this out as I tend to forget really, due to being so used to bronzing after powder, but I like the idea so I definitely want to use this and see what I think.

Benefit - Gimme Brow

I'm definitely a fan of this and have used it quite often on my more natural makeup days, although I've recently found my love for brow pencils again, so I don't seem to grab this as frequently anymore but I definitely still think its a good product.

Kat Von D - Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

This liquid lipstick is honestly such a great product and in such a beautiful shade, it honestly applies like a dream and wears incredibly. I cannot wait to try other shades from this range and to grab a full size. You can read my full review here.

Benefit - Ready, Set, Brow! Brow Gel

It has been a little while since I last did a full glam makeup look, so because of that I haven't really picked this up a lot in the last few months, but I can definitely say I really like this, I'm a fan and it truly sets your brows in place.

Benefit - Goof Proof Brow Pencil

Since getting this I don't believe there is a brow product I own that I've used more, the formula and slanted end makes applying this so easy and incredibly fast so it is perfect for day-to-day use. I highly recommend.

Pop Beauty - Eyeshadow Trio

At the moment I've only swatched these on my arm and not actually used them as shadows, but I think they are great shades and looked really pigmented when swatched. I'm now hoping when I try them out that they apply and blend as nice as they look and feel.

Kat Von D - Studded Kiss Lipstick

Another awesome beauty product that has come in super useful for having a little mini lipstick in my bag and is genuinely a great lipstick, although I'd recommend using a lip liner first. If you want to see my full review, click here.

Benefit - They're Real, Double The Lip Lipstick & Liner

I've only used this once so far, but when I did I really enjoyed how it felt on the lips and also how it looked, as it really gave a perfect darker lined-lip effect. I want to test it out a few more times before forming my full opinion on the product, but so far so good!

Doucce - Punk Volumizer Mascara

A great mascara, it does have a massive wand which can be a little intimidating but it actually works great - I haven't yet poked myself in the eye, so it is definitely doing something right haha! I always like how my lashes look whenever I use this, which is often actually and can definitely tell I will be buying the full size.

Cynthia Rowley - Brightening Illuminator.

I've only used this twice so far but I'm 100% a fan, it's definitely more of a subtle highlight / illuminator but that suits me perfectly on natural more day-to-day basis, which is more often than that personally. I would definitely recommend.

Amika - Style Extending Spray

I don't often style my hair, I generally just wash it, dry it then brush it and that really is about it, so for that reason I haven't gotten around to using this yet but it definitely makes me want to style my hair a little more - even just simple curls - so I can finally try this out and so I don't feel so lazy about my hair routine hah!

Beaver - Daily Moisture Conditioning Spray

This product has fast become a must-use after washing my hair and is quickly becoming a favourite hair product of mine for sure. I think it has such a clean, fresh scent which I absolutely love and it always leaves my hair feeling incredibly smooth and looking so healthy, I need to purchase the full size because I'm going through this so fast!

Kebelo - Clarifying Shampoo

I've only used this product once so far, so it's hard to form a proper judgement of the product just yet but with that being said, I didn't either like or dislike this when I used it so it was nothing magical, but I definitely need and want to try this a few more times to know how I truly feel about it but I've gotten on with it so far.

Luseta - Keratin Conditioner

This is another product that I've currently only used once, so I haven't yet formed a full opinion on wether I like it or not, but it definitely wasn't a product that I immediately disliked which is usually a positive sign, I just hope it makes a noticeable difference to my hair.

Kueshi - Shine + Volume Hair Mask

Once again, a product I haven't yet had the chance of trying but definitely need to plan some 'me time' in to finally use this,

because it sounds amazing and honestly my hair would thank me for it.

Bumble & Bumble - (H)Air Styler

This isn't a product or brand that I've heard of before but I was so excited to add this to my collection and to put it to the test. I've not yet actually tried it, but definitely plan on testing it very soon as I don't believe I've ever tried a product like this before and that intrigues me!

 

Brushes, Nails & Tools -

Lottie London - Tools On Tour Brushes

This set of mini brushes from Lottie London are actually so incredible, they work so well and have been put to use a lot!

I'm yet to actually try any full-sized brushes from the brand but if these travel-size ones are anything to go on, then I imagine I would love the full-size, which I definitely plan on purchasing as I use these mini ones so often it would be crazy of me not too!

Nails Inc - Electric Avenue Nail Polish

This is such a gorgeous shade, sliver and glittery which is so pretty and will be perfect for the Autumn/Winter seasons. This is the only Nails Inc polish that I own at the moment but I will definitely be adding more to my collection after trying this, as it is such a great formula that doesn't chip instantly and one of the few glittery polishes I own that is actually glittery and opaque.

 

I think my collection of mini products may be getting a little out of hand... no?

Although there are quite a few products I'm yet to test, if you would like to see a review of any of the products mentioned then please let me know. Also, let me know any recommendations you have from the brands and your thought's on the products, I'd love to hear them!

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page