top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

5 Minute Makeup

Doing your makeup can honestly become a time consuming task sometimes and we all have days where we're running a little late, something comes up last minute and you have to dash out the door, or perhaps you just can't be bothered with a full face of makeup that day, so I've found that having a quick 5 minute makeup routine can make those days so much easier, rather than rushing around, spending half an hour trying to make yourself presentable for the outside world.

Let's get right into it and let's all try to ignore those hideous dark circles around my eyes, my crooked nose and that one eyebrow that keeps doing its own thing - you'll see what I mean haha!

 

Starting with a freshly washed face and having already prepped my skin using the L'Oréal Paris Triple Active moisturiser and BalanceMe Instant Lift primer, I begin with applying a small amount of the Maybelline The Eraser Eye concealer to the outer portions of my face and then a slightly thicker layer to my t-zone and under eyes, to help get a little more coverage in those areas. I then blend it all in with a damp beauty sponge.

Next I apply a small amount of the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder to my t-zone and under the eyes to set the concealer in place and to also give a slightly more matte look to those areas of my skin without adding any extra colour at all.

Of course, I cannot go without wearing at least a little bronzer, as it really helps add a bit colour and dimension back to my face after applying one shade all over, so I usually add just a touch of the Essence Sun Club bronzer, which helps add that warmth back but very subtly and pretty.

Then I use the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil to fill in any sparse areas and add a little colour back to my brows, without spending the time on having 'perfect' or 'snatched' brows, but instead adding shape and a hint of colour.

The last step of my quick 5 minute makeup, is of course to apply a little mascara.

I add a generous amount of the Bobbi Brown Smokey Eyes mascara to my top and bottom lashed and I'm finished!

 

This is only a very quick and easy look, but I find that it really helps pull me together and makes me look a little more awake and like I've put a bit of effort in, which is exactly what I go for on days when I need to leave in a rush.

Leave me a comment below with any tips or products that you use on rush days or for your

own 5 minute makeup routines, I'd love to know what works for you!

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page