top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Prom Makeup

My little sister, and youngest sibling, Bethany; or Beth, as she prefers to be called, has now officially left school, scary!

And with leaving school comes prom, a night that so many teenage girls and even guys look forward to for years, a chance to really feel 'special', the chance of wearing the prettiest dress - that on any other occasion you'd look a little crazy wearing - having your makeup done and having that last chance to spend time with those you have just spent the last five years alongside.

So I was seriously over the moon and flattered when my sister had rang to ask if I would do her makeup for prom, I honestly think I was more excited than her!

Beth ins't someone who uses makeup, only wearing mascara if and when she does, so you can just see the enthusiasm flowing from her face in the images below... not! Ha!

I also want to apologise in advance for the lighting in the images, we we're on a tight schedule and had to improvise for a backdrop.

 

Fresh Faced

Of course, the start of any makeup look is to begin with a clear, cleaned face and ensure any hair is out of the way, as the last thing we want is any product getting into her hair.

My first plan was to even out her skin tone and help hide the redness in her cheeks a little.

(She look's so enthusiastic, right?! Ha!)

 

The Base

In this picture I have primed Beth's face using the Makeup Revolution Ultra Face Base Primer and applied the foundation, which I had used the Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix in the shade Vanilla.

Already you can see that the redness has been toned down in her cheeks, her skin tone looks a lot more evened out and it had even brightened up her eyes.

 

Little Touch-Up's

(Again with that enthusiastic look, haha!!)

Here we simply added a touch of concealer under the eyes and on the scar above her eyebrow, using the NARS Creamy Concealer in the shade vanilla and then added some Laura Mercier Translucent powder to set everything.

 

Powders

After using the translucent powder I went in and applied bronzer as-well as a touch of blush to bring some colour back to the face to stop it looking so 'flat' and one-dimensional.

I used Essence products to do this, using their Sun Club bronzer in the shade Suntanned and their Matt Touch Blush in the shade Berry Me Up!

 

Finished Result

And here is the finished look!

We had to skip taking images whist doing the eyes as we still had to make ensure Beth had enough time to get ready and get her hair done too.

We decided to go with a very simple but still a little smokey eye look, winged eyeliner, of course, and added some simple yet gorgeous lashes.

Beth also decided to stick to a nude lip to really help compliment the colours used on the eyes, which honestly, I think was a great decision.

For eyes, I used both the Flawless and Flawless Matte palettes by Makeup Revolution, for eyeliner I used the Essence Dip Eyeliner, I then applied a touch of the Max Factor Velvet Volume mascara before adding lashes.

For lips we used the Maybelline New York Coloursensation lipstick in the shade Tantalizing Taupe and Essence lipliner in the shade In The Nude.

 

 

Leave me a comment below to let me know if you had your prom this year or what year it was in if not and let me know what kind of time you had there.

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page