top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

£2.50 Concealer! - Worth Buying?

Who doesn't love a good concealer right? It covers those horrendously dark bags we carry under our eyes and helps to brighten up the face, but with so many out there to choose from, both at the drugstore and high end, you never really know which are worth buying and which are just worth saving your money.

Considering I'm someone who doesn't have cash to throw at makeup to be able to test which works for me, I like to try the more affordable products, as that's just more realistic to what I can actually afford myself and what I know so many others can afford too, and who says you can't get incredible products for such great prices anyway?

So when I came across this Essence Cosmetics - Camouflage full coverage concealer, for just £2.50 I was so over the moon and couldn't wait to purchase so that I could get home and put this straight to the test.

Essence is of course a brand that I am a huge fan of, I use and love a lot of their products - their lipliners being some of my absolute favourite - so I was excited to try this, as its a newer launch near me and the price is incredible!

 

First I would like to quickly talk about the packaging, which is personally not my favourite, but at the same time it isn't the worst our there, it's does the job and is quite solid and built to last. I do feel that you are definitely getting what you pay for but that isn't necessarily a bad thing, I feel the packaging could be a lot worse or flimsy for the price that you're paying.

The incredible price is the next thing that I want to mention, I mean £2.50!! There aren't many beauty products out there, let alone concealers, for such an affordable price, which is one of the things that drew me in and made me want to buy it, who doesn't want to find a good concealer that that kind of price? Plus its always worth knowing what is available out there.

The one big fault for me was the selection of shades that there are to choose from, as there are only 2 shades I could find!

I picked up the shade 05 Ivory, which is a great shade for me personally, but the only other shade I have come across, both in store and online, is the shade 10 Nude, which really leaves a lot of skin tones and shades without the option of trying this.

Perhaps this is something that the brand is working on, as it would be fantastic to see a wider selection of shades available.

Now to talk about the product itself, the reason you are most likely here and let you know my thoughts and opinions.

The formula of this concealer isn't actually bad at all, it's described as a liquid-creamy consistency and honestly I'd say they are spot on with that description, as I personally found it to be a quite thick and creamy consistency but almost a little watered down, which I guess makes sense as its not a full cream concealer.

As for the coverage, it claims to be a full coverage concealer, which I wouldn't necessarily say is incorrect, but in my opinion it's slightly more of a medium-full coverage than straight full, but saying that I think this does an incredible job at concealing. It hides my dark circles and any spots or blemishes that I have so fast and so well that I'm truly pleasantly surprised every time I decide to get this out and use it.

It also blends so effortlessly and easy on the skin, which I love, as it doesn't dry too quickly or grab at any dry areas, although I did find that if you blend the product out too much that it starts to sheer out almost, but not really enough to make a huge difference in my opinion.

Unlike a few of my other concealers, I found that this didn't leave my under-eye area looking dry or creased either, which is something that happens quite frequently for me actually, so it was nice to have a more hydrating formula for once.

With both a full face of makeup and wore alone, I didn't find this to be patchy or uneven at all, it didn't move or crease, and it stayed in place all day without the need to reapply or touch-up at all and it also looked almost natural the whole time too.

Overall I must admit that although I was a little optimistic when I first picked this up, I honestly really like this concealer and I think that as long as you don't go and purchase with the idea that it'll be the most full coverage concealer ever, then I truly do believe that you'd be happily surprised, especially with such an incredible price tag, which is affordable to so many people!

Comment below and let me know if you've tired this Essence - Camouflage concealer yourself, what your thoughts were and also let me know of any other super affordable concealers you know of.

 

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page