top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Kat Von D Mini's


I think mini products can be a great, if done correctly, for a variety of reasons, from being perfect travel items, to being able to test a product first without committing to full-size, which can sometimes be expensive, so it's good to know that you like the product before definitely buying.

So I was so excited to try this Kat Von D - London Calling Fearless Favourites mini set, that included a mini Everlasting liquid lipstick, a mini Studded Kiss lipstick and a mini Tattoo Liner.

 

The Studded Kiss lipstick came in the shade Lolita, which I think is such a gorgeous shade.

It applied well and fast, although I definitely recommend using lip liner first, as I found that it was a little hard to get the great smooth lines I was trying for without it, but that also could have just been how I applied it perhaps.

I wore this lipstick for around 6 hours, and in that time I think it wore quite well, it felt so great on my lips, was highly pigmented and I didn't find that it sunk into the lines of my lips much, which I struggle with a lot and it didn't become patchy either.

It did begin to wear off a little in the centre of both my top and bottom lip but that was after I had eaten cereal and chocolate, so I basically expected that anyway, but the colour was strong until that point, which was great.

Overall I think this is an awesome little lipstick in a great shade with a great formula, and it has most definitely tempted me into buying a full size and trying another shade from the range.

The Everlasting liquid lipstick came in the shade Double Dare, which personally I think is such a stunning shade and I could definitely see myself grabbing this a lot, especially with Spring now here.

This applied so easily and so beautifully I was actually kind of surprised, not that I expected the product to be bad, but for a mini product this was seriously fantastic.

There was no need for me to apply lip liner like I'd recommend with the lipstick, as this applies so smoothly and precisely, and it dried down rather quickly, which for me is just what I need and makes it easy for anyone using the product.

It wore incredibly well without patching or losing pigment and it felt great on my lips, almost like I had nothing on my lips, which is the best, as that is usually one of my biggest problems, feeling uncomfortable in a liquid lip, but this was completely different to any I've used and didn't dry into the natural lines on my lips like most do.

I had wore this for around 8 hours, and it only faded the tiniest bit in the centre of my bottom lip after I had got home and drank a cup of tea with a few biscuits, which I think shows how long lasting this is.

Overall an incredible liquid lipstick and lip product in general and I cannot wait to buy a full sized and try other shades from the range, as I most definitely prefer the formula of this to the Studded Kiss lipstick, which is unusual for me.

One of my absolute favourite eyeliners out of all that I own, the Tattoo Liner in the shade Trooper.

I found that even for a mini product this eyeliner applies so incredibly that it has become my go-to daily eyeliner.

The ultra-precise brush tip makes any look you want to create easy and quick to do, as it slides on so smoothly and neatly yet doesn't pull at the skin on your eyelid, which can at times cause the line you are applying to become uneven, which I've found has happened with a few of my other liners, so I was ecstatic when this didn't have the same problem.

The pigment is of course great and gives a gorgeous satin black finish, personally my favourite finish for liner.

It also is a great long wear eyeliner, as I had worn it for around 8 hours and my winged-liner was as pigmented and sharp as it was when I had left my house. It hadn't faded, hadn't began to smudge in the corners and it didn't become dry and flake off, which I've had happen in the past, and believe me, it is not a good look!

Overall an incredible eyeliner, personally a favourite and daily go-to, I'd actually love to try this in other shades.

 

I truly think that this little gift set of Kat Von D mini products is fantastic, definitely worth the money and worth buying if you want to either try one of the products before purchasing full-size or even if you just want travel size products.

Trooper (Liner) , Lolita (Lipstick) , Double Dare (Liquid Lip)

Let me know in the comments below if you've tried any of the Kat Von D mini gift sets before and what your thoughts were!

Also let me know which shades of each product you most recommend!

 

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page