top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

NYX - Hot Singles Eyeshadows

The Hot Singles single eyeshadows from NYX are the newest in my collection, and probably the one's that I was most excited to get my hands on to try out, as I haven't previously used any eye-based products from NYX and was instantly drawn in the moment I saw them all on display!

 

First I'd like to quickly talk about the packaging. I think it is simple and to the point, you can easily see the shade that you are reaching for and yet personally, I find they still have an almost cute element to them with the little bow detail clasp.

As for the shades themselves, I found that the range of colours available is incredible, with shades for almost everyone, warm and cool, matte and shimmery, and each shade is truly gorgeous with great colour payoff.

I think that the formula has great pigment, although you get a slightly stronger payoff when applied with a finger, each shadow also blended both beautifully and effortlessly, without any fallout or patchiness at all.

The shimmery shades did not disappoint in pigment and shimmer, and weren't at all chunky or filled with hard glitter pigment like you can sometimes find in single shimmer eyeshadows and more affordable products and they also lasted a great amount of time on the lid without wearing off, becoming unnoticeable or being patchy at all, and found that the formula was consistent throughout all of the shades that I have.

The only thing that I did noticed, that can be a problem for some people, but is easily looked passed by me, is that there is a little powder kickoff when you pick up the shadows on a brush from the pan, but nothing that effects the shadows themselves and personally isn't a huge deal to me, but I wanted to mention it for those who prefer no kickoff with their shadows.

Overall I honestly think that these are great eyeshadows and the price you are paying for each individual shadow is super affordable, especially for what you are getting in pigment, formula and wear time!

 

Here are the shades that I currently own -

( Left: Chandelier / Right: Pixie )

( Left: Heat / Right: Showgirl )

( Left: Loaded / Right: Happy Hour )

 

Leave a comment below and let me know if you've tried the Hot Singles eyeshadows from NYX, what you think and which shades are your personal favourites? Also let me know any blog post ideas you have and would like me to do!

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page