top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Sunkissed - Eyeshadows

Discovering new brands and products has always been something I have thoroughly enjoyed and is something that excites me every time.

The idea of finding new and incredible products that could possibly push out my

current beauty obsessions, is something that massively appeals to me and my in hoarder.

So, of course, when I came across the Sunkissed brand and their products I was filled with excitement to try out their Beautiful And Bronzed range.

 

Currently I own 8 of the eyeshadow 'packs', each come with 4 colours inside,

meaning there are 32 shades in total, which also come with a small palette to keep a few in.

There are no full matte shades out of the ones that I own, but there are some that have a lot more of a shimmer to them and ones that have a hint of a metallic shine to them, giving them a little diversity.

There is definitely a warm toned theme across the colours that I own, but personally I would expect that being as it is the Beautiful And Bronzed range, with the exception of some white and cream shades.

 

Each eyeshadow is very consistent in formula, they are soft, blend easily without patchiness or much fall-out and they layer well also. The problem I do have however is that they are not as pigmented as I would personally like, but nothing I can't deal with.

I found that picking up the product on a brush, even with a heavier hand, when you apply to the skin there is not that pigment and colour that you see in the pan, however, if you use your fingertip to apply the shadow to the eyelid you will get a lot more colour pay-off than with a brush, although not as intense and they look, which is a shame as the colours you get are absolutely gorgeous but what you do get is definitely great.

As for the wear time, I have to say that I was a bit surprised, after seeing how the colour transferred from the pan to the lid I was a tiny bit disappointed and wasn't expecting much, but for the 6-7 hours that I had the eyeshadow on it was great, no problem with it wearing away and becoming blotchy and the colours hadn't creased either.

So overall, I think that these are good eyeshadows, they lasts a great amount of time on the lid, are a great price, and the shades you get are stunning.

 

The Shades

 

Leave me a comment below and let me know what you think of the Sunkissed eyeshadows, what you think of the shades and any other products from the brand that you would recommend.

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page