top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Soap & Glory; Bag Review

 

The Righteous Butter - (Body Butter)

£10.00 / $15.00

Contains: Shea butter, Aloe Vera, Coconut oil, Cocoa seed butter, Rosa Moschata seed oil & Glycerin.

Butter Yourself - (Moisture Lotion)

£10.00

Contains: Shea butter, Cocoa seed butter, Coconut oil, Sweet Almond oil, Mango seed butter, Moringa oil, Orange peel extract, Orange water-juice, Fig pulp extract, Peppermint oil, Mandarin leaf oil & Glycerin.

Sugar Crush - (Body Wash)

£6.50 / $10.00

Contains: Lime oil, Cool-Capsule X, Kiwi juice water, Veggie oil, Rapeseed oil & Glycerin.

Peaches and Clean - (3in1 Face Wash)

£8.00 / $15.00

Contains: Jojoba seed oil, Peach extract, Thyme oil & Glycerin.

The Scrub of Your Life - (Body Scrub)

£7.00 / $12.00

Contains: Mandarin Orange peel extract & Glycerin.

Heel Genius - (Foot Cream)

£5.50 / $10.00

Contains: Allantoin, Glycerin, Macadamia oil, Menthol, Bilberry, Orange & Lemon extract, Sugar Maple & Sugar Cane extract.

Hand Food - (Hand Cream)

£5.50 / $8.00

Contains: Shea butter, Macadamia oil, Marshmallow, Grape seed oil, Sweet Almond oil & Glycerin.

Thick & Fast - (Mascara)

£10.00 / $12.00

Sexy Mother Pucker - (Extreme Plump Lip Gloss)

£10.00 / $14.00

 

This Soap & Glory 'Yule Monty' gift set with limited edition Jonathan Saunders bag comes with 9 full size products (shown above).

All products shown are available for individual purchase. Excluding the limited edition bag.

They are available to purchase from Boots, or the Soap & Glory Website.

They are also available in the USA, you can find the range at Ulta, and of course order from the US Soap & Glory Website.

& Canada; You can also buy online or find them at Shoppers Drug Mart.

 

The bag itself is gorgeous but quite large, making me think it would be perfect for travel and keeping everything you need in one place.

With the right mix of pink and metallic-silver detailing, black bow-like handle, and silver hardware, it makes for a very elegant yet fun design.

The Righteous Butter -

Firstly, it smells lovely. It is a scent I have smelt before, but although I can't pin-point it exactly, I can say it smells very 'clean' haha!

Probably becoming one of my favorite body butters that I own, this leaves the skin feeling extremely soft, moisturized and hydrated consistently throughout the day and after a few uses you really start to notice the general difference in the softness and hydration of your skin even without using any kind of lotion or cream.

It melts into the skin beautifully without being or becoming sticky in the process, leaving your skin feeling great from the moment you put it on, and the scent lingers gorgeously on the skin for almost 24 hours, even after sleeping!

I highly recommend to anybody that is on the market for a new body butter as I honestly think it is an incredible product, and I will definitely be re-purchasing.

Butter Yourself -

Inside the bottle this has a very fruity smell, nothing too over-powering, but you get hints of the orange and fig extracts, but I found when applying you lose some of that scent and when on the skin, you hardly smell it at all. For some people that may not matter, but me, when I like the smell of a product, its strong and fruity, I get excited to try it. So I'm not a big fan of loving the smell then not getting any of that scent when its worn, that's part of the reason I buy these products, I want to smell good as well as feel it.

But that isn't what they sell the product for of course, its to 'butter yourself' in moisturizer, and when it comes to that, I cannot fault it at all.

It absorbs into the skin quickly and evenly, without leaving any 'wet' patches of lotion and doesn't leave you feeling sticky afterwards either.

It left my skin feeling soft and moisturized for almost 24 hours.

Sugar Crush -

Personally my favorite of the lot, and strongest smelling too, it honestly smells incredible!

If you are not a fan of very strong citrus scents, then this will not be the product for you, but if you do, you need to go buy it or at least pop into a store and smell it! I sound like a crazy person, I know, but as soon as I opened it I honestly fell in love.

Its a very powerful freshly squeezed Sweet Lime scent, in a thin consistency which foams lovely, that even what applied, rinsed and dried, still smells so strong and stays on the skin for hours, as well as leaving you feeling soft and clean.

Peaches & Clean -

If I'm completely honest I was a little disappointed with this product and personally, I don't like it, it didn't work for me.

It smells nice, with hint of peaches, as the name states. It was soft on the skin and didn't cause my skin to break out, but I found after using it and rinsing it off with water that it left my face very dry, to the point that it felt my skin was almost tight and stiff.

I do use either a moisturizer or night cream anyway after washing my face, but products that dry my skin out is something I try to stay away from anyway and personally do not like for my own skin, so unfortunately I will not be purchasing this again.

Maybe if you are someone who has oilier skin or someone who can look past the drying until they moisturize, then this may work for you.

The Scrub Of Your Life -

This has that same 'clean' scent as The Righteous Butter, which is lovely.

What I love the most about this product is that you can tell that it is exfoliating and 'scrubbing', without it feeling like the balls in the product are scratching you, something I have found happens with some other body scrubs, and personally something I don't like the feel of. It left my skin feeling soft for hours and got rid of the tiny dry patches I sometimes get on my elbows.

One thing I will advise is that you really make sure you rinse off well! For me I found when I was drying myself off I could feel the odd little ball here and there still on my skin.

Heel Genius -

There is not much of a scent with this product, but that is something I like, as it can be used over-night and I don't like too much of a strong fragrance when I'm trying to sleep.

You rub the product into your feet/heels at night and keep it on over-night wearing fluffy socks. Personally for me, I like the idea, but the reality is, with the weather getting hotter and the night more humid, I don't think I will find myself reaching for it as often as wearing socks to bed when its already far too warm would be the worst for me, I know I'd find it hard to sleep and that really is the only down side for me.

I was actually really surprised to find that even after just one use I had really felt and noticed a difference the next morning in the softness and smoothness of the skin, and after continuing to use it, I can honestly say I'm a huge fan.

So if you are after something to really smooth and soften the skin on your feet them I think you will like this a lot.

Hand Food -

Again, this has that same 'clean' scent I keep mentioning...

(I really do not know how else to describe the smell haha!)

I don't have a whole lot to say about this product actually, I don't think it worked for me, its an okay product that I wouldn't say I dislike, but it's not something that makes me think 'I can't wait to use this again'. It felt quite sticky to begin with and also a bit drying, again, something I don't like or look for in a hand cream. But it did leave my hands feeling super soft once the product had completely sunk into my skin, which took longer than expected.

Thick & Fast -

Of course, as this is a mascara there is no scent.

The product itself is actually quite good, it does have a very large brush, which to begin with can be a little intimidating, but luckily it doesn't leave behind any smudges or marks, it separates the lashes great and definitely adds a little thickness, but personally, it was not as much as I was either expecting or wanting.

I wore for around 8 hours on each occasion that I tried the product, and it was overall very consistent, it wore well without flaking or smudging throughout the day, it didn't clump my lashes at all and it didn't leave them looking overly dry and almost crispy, like you can get with some mascara's.

Although I do like the product and I don't think there are many bad points at all, in my opinion I own other mascara's that I personally think are better and do a nicer job at creating both thickness and volume. But with that being said, I will definitely still be using it.

Sexy Mother Pucker -

I cannot get over how much I love the smell of this, its such a sweet scent, a lot like candy and it is incredible! I could honestly sit and smell it for hours...

This is a very sheer pink, as it is a gloss, and would be perfect for 'highlighting' the center of the lip over the top of a lipstick.

As for the plumping side of it, I was pleasantly surprised that I really like it. The packaging does warn that you will feel it work, with a buzzing feeling almost, and almost immediately you do feel it, so if you do not like lip plumping products that will tingle that I would suggest trying something else.

I could see a difference in the size of my lips almost straight away and I loved the end result. So if you are looking for a lip-pluming gloss that actually works, this is the product for you.

 

Let me know if you love or hate any of the products mentioned in today's post and your thoughts on any other Soap&Glory products that you have tried and what you think in the comments below.

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page