top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Essence - Lipsticks

When I first laid my eyes on the Essence Collection, I was blown away with the low prices on all of their products, from lip liners and glosses to nail varnish and eye-shadow, but I have to admit that it also made me a little skeptical of how good the products would be. As someone who is a sucker for finding a good price I thought I would test out their range here on my blog one product at a time.

I would also like to mention they are a brand who do not test on animals.

You can find the range at your local Wilko's or The Essence Cosmetics online store.

Essence Cosmetics is also available in the USA ; you can find it at Ulta and Walgreen's

- & Canada ; you can find it at Shoppers Drug Mart.

Lipsticks - retail price of £2.30 / $2.99

 

(06 - Barely There!)

(03 - Come Naturally)

(05 - Cool Nude)

(16 - I Am Yours!)

 

Let me start off by saying how absolutely gorgeous the colours of these lipsticks are!

I went with very basic colours to try out the range, just nude tones and a single pink, which really are my go-to lip colours anyway, but the colour range that is available to buy is fantastic and there really is a colour for everyone.

If I'm honest I was a little taken aback with just how much pigment there is in these lipsticks, I don't know why, but I just thought I would have to apply two or three layers to really build the colour up, but honestly it just glides on smoothly and evenly with the first coat.

These lipsticks are not matte in anyway, although there are matte lip products in the Essence range.

The product itself has a great and consistent formula, it is very soft on the lips, without any stickiness to it, has great pigment, and is also very hydrating and comfortable to wear.

Although swatched on skin Cool Nude and Barely There! do look very similar in colour, Cool Nude has more of a peachy undertone whereas Barely There! has more of a brown undertone to it, making them stand apart and look different in colour on the lips even if similar in shade. Come Naturally definitely has that purple undertone and is my favorite of the four I own, and I Am Yours! is the more pink toned lipstick.

When worn for a 8 hour period I only had to reapply once, and in that time I had both drank and ate multiple things, but surprisingly it didn't wear-off patchy or uneven and it left a lovely but very sheer stain behind, enough that I hadn't needed to reapply if I hadn't of wanted to, but personally I like that strong pigment and for the colour to really pop.

As I previously said, the formula throughout the four lipsticks I own is consistent, so as expected the wear time was roughly the same with them all, so I can imagine it you would achieve the same results with the rest of the colours too.

Overall I am extremely impressed with both the quality and price.

They are so affordable, with a truly great formula that I believe everyone should try for themselves, as you don't have to pay ridiculous money to get good quality products.

 

Wearing -

Top to Bottom:

Come Naturally

Cool Nude

Barely There!

I Am Yours!

 

Let me know if you have tried any Essence Cosmetics lipsticks and which colours are your favorite, or if you have tried anything else from their range, in the comments below.

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page