top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Laura Ashley: Bag Review


 

(Fragrance Mist)

(Body Wash & Body Lotion)

(Body Polisher)

 

This Laura Ashley Wild Blossom mini set, comes in such pretty packaging and in a gorgeous matching beauty bag, which has a very feminine and elegant look and feel to it, and really goes with the wild blossom theme that the products themselves have.

The fragrance mist has such a fresh and vibrant scent that I honestly fell in love with immediately! It claims to have hints of Green Apple, Bluebells, Jasmine, White Rose, Bamboo, Cedarwood, Amber and Musk.

When I first read all of those scents I was a little worried it may be over-powering, or that it might smell weird, having so many different scents all together, but I was seriously blown away when I tried it and I will definitely be using it a lot.

It works as either a body mist or a mist that you can spray on your bed sheets before bed, and personally its the most calming and fresh scent to fall asleep to.

With notes of Apple, Bluebells, Bamboo and White Rose, this body wash makes for a very fresh and uplifting smell that lingers gorgeously on the skin for around 6 hours.

It left my skin feeling extra soft and very moisturized consistently throughout the day, and all I kept wanting to do was strangely stroke or touch my arm or skin, but I luckily retained myself from doing so, so that people don't think I'm weird haha!

Simply containing Pomegranate extract, known for its high content of Vitamin C and regenerating properties, this body lotion leaves the skin feeling super soft and moisturized, without being or becoming sticky at all.

It smells fresh and nice, but I'm personally not the biggest fan of the scent, but it isn't something you really noticed once applied to the skin anyway, so the way it leaves my skin feeling is definitely worth it.

Then of course, we have the body polisher, this is not a product that I have ever tried before, I've tried creams, butters, oils, but never have I tried a polisher, for one, I don't think I'd heard of it before, haha! And two, it sounds a little weird to me!

It contains a combination of oils, Beeswax, Shea Butter extract, and Vitamin E, which you can use either once or twice a week.

Personally, I don't like how it smells, again, this is only a personal thing, I don't like the smell of Shea Butter and anything with hints in I'm usually not the biggest fan of.

However, scent aside, the product itself is something I find hard to like and hardly find myself wanting to grab out of all the products I own. It is extremely rough on the skin and not in a nice exfoliating way, it isn't a product that sinks into the skin and it also leaves a lot of the crystals behind on the skin which I found irritating.

After trying the product for a few weeks I haven't really noticed a huge difference in the rough patches on my skin, and honestly, in my opinion, I think my butters and moisturizers do the job just as well if not better.

 

Let me know in the comments below if you have tried anything from the Laura Ashley Wild Blossom range and anything you would recommend, and also if there are any other Laura Ashley products that you like or would like me to review.

*This is not an ad or sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page