top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Essence - Lipliners

 

When I first laid my eyes on the Essence Collection, I was blown away with the low prices on all of their products, from lip liners and glosses to nail varnish and eye-shadow, but I have to admit that it also made me a little skeptical of how good the products would be. As someone who is a sucker for finding a good price I thought I would test out their range here on my blog one product at a time.

I would also like to mention they are a brand who do not test on animals.

You can find the range at your local Wilko's or the Essence Cosmetics online store.

Essence Cosmetics is also available in the USA ; you can find it at Ulta and Walgreen's

- & Canada ; you can find it at Shoppers Drug Mart.

Lip Liners - retail price of £1.00. / $1.99.

 

(08 - Red Blush)

(06 - Satin Mauve)

(11 - In The Nude)

(05 - Soft Berry)

(07 - Cute Pink)

 

If I'm completely honest, I wasn't expecting much from these liners as for me, at just £1, it seems too good to be true, why would it be so cheap if the product itself was any good right? But I was surprised yet again with the quality of something so affordable.

Each pencil has great pigmentation and colour that glides on easily and you don't have to layer and layer to see an effect. The pencils are creamy and super soft on the lips, and are neither rough nor scratchy like you may find in products so affordable, this is why they also work great if you fancy using it all over the lip instead of just lining it.

I did find that for me personally they were a tiny bit drying when wore all over and dried a little into the cracks of my lips, but nothing too extreme, with a touch of lip balm either before or after you'll be good to go!

When worn all over the lips I had to reapply two or three times in a 8/9 hour period, only really in the center, and after eating, which, for a lip-liner, I found great. I had the same result with all of the 5 colours I own. (Pictured below.)

Although there isn't a huge selection of colours to choose from the colour range they do have it great.

Personally, they are fastly becoming a favorite of mine and a go to liner, and I would highly recommend going and trying them if you haven't already, especially for such a good price too!

Let me know your thoughts and if you have ever tried the Essence lip-liners yourself in the comments.

 

Wearing: Top to Bottom

Satin Mauve

Cute Pink

Soft Berry

Red Blush

In The Nude

*This is not an ad or sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page