top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

My Top 3 Drugstore Mascara's

Personally for me, mascara is a complete essential on a day to day basis, and honestly, I think you can find so many incredible mascara's at the drugstore for great and affordable prices, without having to break the bank and have the best named brands out there.

Here are my top 3 favorite mascara's that you can buy at the drugstore.

 

Rimmel London - Extreme Black Volume x10 Flash Mascara.

This Rimmel London mascara has fastly became one of my top 3 drugstore favorites, after having it in my draw unopened for around two months I had basically all but forgotten about it, so I was happily surprised when I finally tried it and I loved it.

I find that this is really great for both thickness and length, but it doesn't so much separate the lashes as it does almost clump them together a little, but in the nicest way, if you get what I mean, it doesn't look messy or have those horrible lumpy kind of clumps, it more brings the roots of the lashes together to give them the look of more thickness and mass, as-well as giving your lashes some great length also.

I do like the formula of this mascara but it is definitely the most 'liquid-y' of the three, and because of that you do have to be a little careful with transfer, but personally, as long as I don't look up and press my lashes to my skin, and give my lashes long enough to dry, I'm usually fine and don't have a problem.

The wear time I find is good, not my absolute favorite, but it is still good.

After wearing it for around 8 hours on each occasion, it had began to flake the tiniest bit at the tips of the lashes but nothing too dramatic or noticeable.

 

Max Factor - Velvet Volume False Lash Effect Mascara.

My second favorite drugstore mascara has got to be this Max Factor - Velvet Volume one.

It really is a great product and formula and a mascara that I find myself grabbing more and more often.

It has a large plastic brush which I find is perfect for really separating and coating each lash, without being too big that it becomes a problem, and I think the wand helps in really adding to that 'false lash' effect that you get.

The formula is very soft on the lashes and dries quickly, but be extra careful with transfer with this, as although it hasn't happened a lot with this product for me, when it did it was extremely difficult to remove from the skin and left the patches looking a little dark and almost grey. That said, I haven't had a lot of transfer happen, and to help avoid it I don't look up until the mascara has dried. Once it has, this is a great mascara, good wear-time without flaking and only the tiniest bit of fading after 8 hours.

As for the 'false lash' claim, I really believe this is one of the closest mascara's to give me that false lash effect, with the thickness, volume and length, so if you are after a mascara that will really make your lashes 10x longer and thicker then try this out.

 

Maybelline New York - Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying Mascara.

This Maybelline mascara is honestly my all time favorite drugstore mascara and I don't see any other mascaras from the drugstore competing with this, for me personally.

I have been using this mascara for probably around 5 years and I am yet to find another at the drugstore that I think comes close.

The brush is absolutely my favorite of any mascara I have tried and owned, although I do know many people are not a fan of the harder plastic brushes like this one has.

Personally for me though, I really love it, I find that it helps to get to every individual eyelash, to really give your lashes that extra volume and thickness, as-well as separating the lashes beautifully for a very full lash effect.

The formula again, is my favorite, as to be expected. It does not transfer to the skin, it dries quickly but without looking either dry or hard, and even after 10 hours of wear it had not began to flake or fade at all. It stays true to the name 'Lash Multiplying' as it really gives you all those lashes you didn't know were even there!

Honestly, if you are on the market for a new mascara and one from the drugstore, I urge you to try this because it is definitely my all time favorite at this moment until someone makes one better and has been for such a long time.

 

Let me know in the comments below which mascara from the drugstore you like most and which you would recommend.

Also let me know if any of the mascara's in today's post would make it into your top 3 at all.

*This post is not an ad nor is it sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page