top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Zombie Walk

 

Charity is always something I have been big on and nothing feels better to me than raising both money and awareness for great causes and charities, no matter what they may be.

I'm sure most of us have certain charities that have a stronger meaning to us and are closer to our hearts than others, which is fine, I believe in giving back and helping those who need it whenever we may be able to.

So on Saturday 18th June, along with my mum, sister and mum's partner, I took part, for the second time, in a charity zombie walk, in and around Birmingham, for the Birmingham Children's Hospital.

It is an event that is run every year in Birmingham, usually just in different locations, and attracts hundreds of people who are up for getting super creative and being a zombie for the day and giving shoppers a laugh whilst raising money for such a great cause!

There is always great music and a great atmosphere, you can pay to get your makeup done at the event, you can also buy food and generally everyone takes pictures with each other, and the whole thing is covered by Free Radio. Plus there are many photographers around the walk to really give your most zombie impressions to!

Personally, I love the chance to do more, almost Halloween looks, throughout the year as I usually stick to my 'glam' makeup and I find it seriously fun and almost like a new challenge, as the talent of some of the people that go is so incredible that I always want to better myself for the following year!

Another great thing is that it really is a walk. You don't need to rush, its not like a marathon or anything, you generally walk, have a laugh and pose for pictures with shoppers and people walking past, they love it!

Honestly, I really recommend anyone that likes doing 'special effects' makeup, loves zombies, or just likes to take part in charity events, that if you are in or around Birmingham you should try it, go even for one year, I assure you will love it and will want to be apart of it again!

 

 

Let me know in the comments below if you have ever taken part in the Birmingham zombie walk or any other charity events you have taken part in.

*This in not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page