top of page

FOLLOW ME

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

5 Ways I Like To De-Stress

We all have days where no matter how positive you try to be, you feel stressed.

And days where you feel like jumping on a plane to a dreamy destination and just getting away.

Whether that be because of exam season, work, money, stresses at home, or with friends or loved ones, we've all been there!

Now, as much as a holiday would be fantastic, we can't all just jump on a plane whenever we feel like it, or whenever we get stressed. So I've decided to tell you the five way I like to de-stress when I feel like I need that little lift.

 

1 - Listen To Happy Music!

Honestly, listening to some up-lifting music can really have an effect on your mood and really help relax you. Personally, I love listening to really old songs that I used to listen to when I was like 13, its very nostalgic and for me, always puts a smile on my face.

2 - Have A Bath!

Sometimes, just simply having a lovely warm bath in candle light with some calming backing music is just the thing needed. So get some bubbles and light some candles, you'll be surprised how much your mind can relax when you body is too.

3 - Read A Book!

Reading isn't for everyone, I get that, but letting your mind escape into the pages of a really great book can really help you have a moment to just breath and not be focused on the stresses in your life, even if for just a short period.

4 - Go For A Walk!

Simply getting out and getting some fresh air is wonderful, and a lot of the time, if you just go for a walk or like me, I like to take a walk to the nearest pond and sit and watch the ducks and water, it can really help to clear your mind and let you think about things calmly and rationally.

5 - Call A Friend!

Sometimes, just calling a friend to have a chat and a rant can really help lift a weight off your shoulders and most of the time you'll feel a lot more relaxed because talking about it can sometimes be the best way to help, if not, call a friend that you know always makes you laugh, having a laugh and a natter can help you not be so focused on the situation.

 

Let me know in the comments below if you found any of these tip helpful and let me know ways you like to de-stress when you feel like a holiday.

*This is not an ad nor sponsored.

Related Posts

See All

Recent Posts :

Related Posts :
bottom of page